By Jen Masters

According to ESPN’s Greg Wyshynski, the proposed NHL divisions that will cut down on travel are these:

Canada: Flames, Oilers, Canadiens, Senators, Maple Leafs, Canucks, Jets

East: Bruins, Sabres, Hurricanes, Devils, Islanders, Rangers, Flyers, Capitals


Central: Blackhawks, Blue Jackets, Red Wings, Panthers, Predators, Penguins, Blues, Lightning

West: Ducks, Coyotes, Avalanche, Stars, Kings, Wild, Sharks, Golden Knights